Players selected for All-League lacrosse team


Rock Canyon's Wilkins Dismuke and Colton McCaffrey of Chaparral were selected as co-Players of the Year in the Douglas County boys lacrosse league.

Dismuke, a senior who will play at Johns Hopkins next season, led the league with 54 goals, and McCaffrey, a junior, was the league's leading scorer with 71 points.

Chaparral's Mike Magrin was tabbed as Coach of the Year for leading the Wolverines to an 11-4 record. Chaparral, Rock Canyon and Mountain Vista finished league play tied for first place with 8-1 records.

The following is the 2013 All-League team.


Wilkins Dismuke, senior, Rock Canyon; Ashton Monheiser, senior, Mountain Vista; Kyle Anderson, senior, Lewis-Palmer; Wyatt Jones, junior, Chaparral; Evan Wong, junior, Highlands Ranch


Colton McCaffrey, junior, Chaparral; Max Tuttle, sophomore, Castle View; Keenan Foshe, junior, Chaparral; Colton Jackson, sophomore, Rock Canyon; Austin Hukill, senior, Highlands Ranch; Noah Smith, freshman, Palmer; Drake Pearson, senior, Castle View


Justin Galbraith, senior, Rock Canyon


Kyler Graff, senior, Mountain Vista


Eric Williams, senior, Rock Canyon


John Sage, senior, Mountain Vista; Zach Anderson, junior, Rock Canyon; Joey Frydenlund, senior, Highlands Ranch; Ryan Duke, senior, Chaparral; Reid McGraw, senior, Douglas County


Jake Massey, senior, Douglas County; Noah Parker, junior, Rock Canyon


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment